Liguria

An excursion to discover a secret: High Liguria, also called Riviera dei fiori ; the flowers and aromatics culture is there indeed a tradition. Between sea, mountain and authentic gastronomy, it’s one of the most famous Italian areas for its cooking, and we make stops in hotels and restaurants each evening, which promise to treat your taste bud.

Liguria-
5 days/5 nights- 1100 €

9 - 14 May 22  (* b)

22 - 27 May 22 (* a)

Itinerary given as an example, the final itinerary will be communicated to you before departure.

(* a) Outbound: Transfer in the afternoon D0, end of the hike D5 around 6 p.m.

(* b) Return: Beginning of the hike D1 at 8:30 am, Transfer D6 in the morning

D1 / 7h of horseback 

Meeting at 9 am from the Village 

From the first day, the general decor takes place: below, the sea, above the mountains. The first tracks allow you to quietly familiarize yourself with your mount. A first climb towards the drop of Scuvion already gives the change of a steep landscape. We then follow the flank path which leads to the border, the Col du Treitore. The lunch break is in front of a virgin, in a clearing occupied by an Italian refuge, a haven of peace. It is then a great descent that occupies us the afternoon, first by following a military track and then by a forgotten path crossing a hamlet, also forgotten.  

  • GAIT / MOVEMENT: Gallop and trot on the tracks, not in the maquis, walking on the descents. 

  • Picnic prepared by us

  • 1/2 board in a double or triple room at the Torri eco-village.

D2 / 7h of horseback

The border passed, we begin the discovery of secret Liguria. We first follow the Bévéra up it which leads us to Collabassa, then after a 2km drive to Airoles, a medieval village built in a circle. After a coffee in the square, we take a climb, passing next to a vineyard placed on the stones, to reach the Alta via; military track which follows the highest ridges above the sea. It brings us to the refuge of Gol di gouta.

  • GAIT / MOVEMENT: Day with varied gaits, a little drop in the afternoon, trotting and galloping on the tracks.

  • Picnic prepared by us

  • Overnight: 1/2 board in a collective gite in Gol di Gouta

J3 / 7h of Horse

We descend to the village of Pigna by a particularly hidden path!  We stop for lunch in the village of Pigna. The impression of traveling in time will be sublimated by the lunch where your taste buds will be delighted. In the afternoon, we head to Langan. T he traces of the intensity of cultures in the past are striking: dry stone walls, arbergh, drinking troughs….  It seems that no one else is taking this path! We arrive at the end of the afternoon al Rifugio. A farmhouse that closely resembles an image of Epinal! The view from the rooms over the valley is breathtaking!  

  • Lunch at the restaurant

  • Night in a double or triple room 

  • 1/2 pension in Agriturismo: il rifugio  

D4  / 7h of Horse

We take a ridge path. The terrain is flexible and almost flat! Beautiful gait awaits us. After a coffee break in front of a church installed on a pass, we quickly reach Monte Ceppo. Two shaved hills which culminate at 1600m and offer a breathtaking panorama of the Mediterranean Sea and the Alps.

After descending between various species of trees, we arrive at our evening stopover in the village of Bajardo. For this last step, comfort is essential! A particularly comfortable guest room welcomes us, we dine in the restaurant in the evening. The view from breakfast is simply unforgettable.  

  • Picnic prepared by us

  • Overnight in double or triple room: B&B Camelie del bosco

  • Dinner at the village restaurant

D5  / 6 hours of riding

We descend to the sea by different tracks and paths. Secret Liguria reveals its landscapes and ways of life, we can observe a good panorama at Mont Bignone, for coffee. We then follow different ridges, that of the mountains that flow into the sea. The land soon becomes sand. We have lunch with a breathtaking panorama above the bay of San Remo. Depending on the condition of the troop, we end the hike in Seborga, a self-proclaimed principality (lol) or near the port, in Bordighera. 

Motorized return for mounts and riders.  

Transfer  additional  from Nice : 140 € for 2 people / 250 € up to 8 people

Additional night  : 60 € to 90 € in HB depending on  accommodation on the route.

La Petite Ligurie

Une randonnée à la découverte d’un secret : la Haute Ligurie, appelée également Riviera dei fiori ; la culture des fleurs et des aromates y est  une tradition. Entre mer, montagne et gastronomie authentique, c’est  une des régions italiennes les plus réputées pour sa cuisine. Chaque étape promet de régaler vos papilles !

La Petite Ligurie-

5 Jours- 850€

19/5/20 - 23/5/20

11/10/20 -15/10/20

18/10 - 22/10/20

J1 / 7h de cheval 

RDV à 9h du Village 

Dès la première journée, le décor général prend place : en bas, la mer, en haut les montagnes. Les premières pistes permettent de se familiariser tranquillement avec sa monture. Une première montée vers la baisse de Scuvion donne déjà le change d'un paysage escarpé. Nous suivons ensuite le chemin a flan qui mène à la frontière, la col du Treitore. La pause déjeuner se fait devant une vierge, dans une clairière occupée par un refuge italien, un havre de paix. C'est ensuite une grande descente qui nous occupe l'après-midi, d'abord en suivant une piste militaire et ensuite par un chemin oublié traversant un hameau, lui-aussi oublié. 

  • Allures : Galop et trot sur les pistes, pas dans le maquis, marche à pieds dans les descentes. 

  • Pique-nique préparé par nos soins

  • 1/2 pension en chambre double ou triple à l'eco-village de Torri.

J2 / 7h de cheval

La frontière passée, nous commençons la découverte de la Ligurie secrète. Nous suivons d'abord la Bévéra en la remontant qui nous mène à Collabassa, puis après 2km de route à Airoles, un village médiéval construit en cercle. Après un café sur la place, nous attanquons une montée, passant à côté d'un vignoble posé sur les pierres, pour atteindre l'Alta via ; piste militaire qui suit les plus hautes crêtes au-dessus de la mer. Elle nous amène au refuge de Gol di gouta.

  • Allures : Journée aux allures variées, un peu de dénivelé l’après-midi, trot et galop sur les pistes.

  • Pique-nique préparé par nos soins

  • Nuitée : 1/2 pension en gite collectif à Gol di Gouta

J3 / 7h de Cheval

Nous Descendons au village de Pigna par un sentier particulièrement caché !  Nous nous arrêtons pour déjeuner au village de Pigna. L'impression de voyager dans le temps sera sublimée par le déjeuner où vos papilles seront ravies. L’après-midi, nous nous dirigeons vers Langan. Les traces de l’intensité des cultures jadis sont marquantes : murs en pierres sèches, arbergh, abreuvoirs…. Il semblerait que personne d'autre que nous emprunte ce chemin ! Nous arrivons en fin d'après-midi al Rifugio. Une ferme auberge qui se rapproche très fortement d'une l'image d'Epinal ! La vue des chambres sur la vallée est imprenable ! 

  • Déjeuner au restaurant

  • Nuitée en chambre double ou triple 

  • 1/2 pension en Agriturismo : il rifugio 

J4 / 7h de Cheval

Nous empruntons un chemin de crête. Le terrain est souple et presque plat ! De belles allures nous attendent. Après une pause café devant une église installée sur un col, nous atteignons rapidement le Monte Ceppo. Deux collines rasées qui culminent à 1600m et offrent un panorama hallucinant sur la mer Méditérannée et les Alpes.

Après une descentes entre diverses espèces d'arbres, nous arrivons à notre étape du soir au village de Bajardo. Pour cette dernière étape, le confort est de rigueur ! Une chambre d'hôte particulièrement confortable nous accueille, nous dinons au restaurant le soir. La vue du petit-déjeuner est simplement inoubliable. 

  • Pique-nique préparé par nos soins

  • Nuitée en chambre double ou triple : B&B Camelie del bosco

  • Diner au restaurant du village

J5 / 6h de Cheval

Nous descendons vers la mer par différentes pistes et chemin. La Ligurie Secrète nous dévoile ses paysages et ses modes de vie, on en observe un bon panorama au Mont Bignone, pour le café. Nous suivons ensuite différentes crêtes, celle des montagnes qui se jettent dans la mer. La terre devient bientôt sable. Nous déjeunons avec un panorama assez époustouflant au dessus de la baie de San Remo. En fonction de l'état de la troupe, nous terminons la randonnée à Seborga, une principauté autoproclamée (lol) ou près du port, à Bordighera. 

Retour motorisé pour les montures et les cavaliers.